Getting my skates on…

Given how busy I’ve been for the start of this year I am the first to admit I haven’t been as active as I could have been outside of my work and home. As a result of this I have booked myself in for a local yoga class to help with my joints and mental stability, two areas I know are in dire need of tlc!

This evening, a good friend of mine and I were chatting. He’s a keen skater and invited me to a 6 hour skating marathon at the end of July. As I now have June available I could use that time to train for this event.
Just so you know, I can’t skate!

I am thinking of setting up a sponsorship page to raise money for one of my favourite charities by injuring myself in the name of sport (or something) but will make sure I WANT to train before I do so!!

I like a challenge and this is just the kick up the (recently space comsuming) posterior that I needed. Now to start stabilising my gammy knee…

Leave a Reply

